Content Fragmentation

tools of the trade by Liane Sebastian

Thinking modularly gains refinement by integrating through virtual reality. This month, I explore modular thinking through my essay “Modular Presentation Strategy.” It adds to my growing Publishingpioneer site and collection of essays on virtual visual design and development. In such a visual medium, applying my skills is a win/win for my experience as well as to help promote professionalism inworld. The more I learn, the more relevance that I find.

gallery entrance
In-world Gallery Medier exhibits a rotating collection to keep viewer interest. With a modular approach, changing the collections shown can be done easily. Information management is also modular and must be easy to update.

in-world pubs

This month I have also developed an e-portfolio to present in-world publishing samples and design clients. It shows the progress of learning a new medium—an adventure that explores the media potential of virtual worlds.

Liane Sebastian, illustrator, designer, writer, and publishing pioneer

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

